

Minute 3

I - INTRODUCTION

On the 25th day of May two thousand and twenty-three, at 10.00 hours, the jury nominated by the CCMAR board of Directors, met by video conference, for the third meeting of the call Ref. CCMAR/BINCGAM/07/2023. The meeting was held to analyse and agree on the final outcome of the evaluation of applicants for the position of a Research Fellowship for a holder of a Master Degree (Bolsa de Investigação não conducente à obtenção de grau académico para pessoa com Mestrado) within the project FRUALGAE, "Sustainable technologies and methodologies to improve quality and extend product shelf life in the Mediterranean agro-food supply chain" with reference **PRIMA/0011/2019**, funded by the Fundação para a Ciência e a Tecnologia (FCT) through the through national funds (OE) and PRIMA. The nominated jury was composed by Professor Deborah Power, Full Professor at The University of the Algarve and group leader at CCMAR (president of the jury), Professor João Cardoso, Auxiliary Professor at the University of the Algarve and Director of CCMAR, and had the following agenda item:

Decision about the final result after the end of the right of prior hearing of the candidates.

II - CLAIMS

The communications of the provisional results were sent to all the candidates on 23rd of May 2023. During the period of prior hearing no claims were received.

III - CONCLUSION

Concluded the period of prior hearing of the candidates no claims were received. The selection committee remained unanimous in their provisional decisions taken in minute 2, in agreement with the final ranked classification available in table 1 of the present minute.

Table 1. Final ranked classification

Candidate	Classification	Final Rank
Hamed Abdollahpour	11	1

In accordance with the presented elements the candidate Hamed Abdollahpour meets the conditions for selection. For this reason, the selection committee proposes to the CCMAR board of Directors the approval of this decision. With no other item on the agenda, the meeting of which these minutes were drawn up was closed, with 1 page, which after being read and approved were signed by the members of the jury.

Deborah M Power Adelino VM Canário João R Cardoso